At least I’m not a commitmentphobe!

To help me on my journey, I’ve made several recent commitments.  Some to myself, a couple to other people.  Let’s recap, shall we?

To my sponsor:

1. Writing three times in the mornings

2. Using the step-aside prayer

To my peers/friends:

1. Exercise 4 days this week! (one down already)

To myself:

1. When a negative thought/expression is coming out, change it to become positive! For instance, if I start complaining about something, I have to quickly find something to be thankful for.

 

To some, these commitments may not sound like a big deal; to others, that’s a lot!  I’m willing to do whatever it takes to get my journey on the straight and narrow since it’s been such a winding road lately.

Leave a comment

Filed under Exercise, Food pics, Humor, Weight Loss

Leave a Reply

